• 594 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 34% 4 star: 15% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 39%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Worst customer service in the world

    • By Stephanie R.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a product that said 3-7 business day shipping. After 3 weeks my item still has not shipped. I have emailed the company eight times asking for a refund and to cancel my order. They keep telling me

    "Thank you for contacting us.

    We are truly sorry for the inconvenience associated with the delay.

    We checked with our warehouse team and your order is a bit behind the schedule during to the high volume of orders we recently received. But, do not worry, your order is now in "Processing" status and it means you should receive shipping confirmation email with delivery information very soon."

    Don't ever use this company! They will steal your money and never give you the promised product. HUGE SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Stephanie,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Horrible company

    • By Carol N.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is a fraud! They take your money, say they will ship "soon" but never do! I've emailed them numerous times to request a refund from an order that I paid back on May 14, 2018. Each time they respond, they say there’s a delay and to give them "a few more days." I’ve done my due diligence. I’ve now contacted Channel 7, 7 On Your Side, filed a formal BBB complaint and disputed my charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 31, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our customer happiness officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Updated review

    Update

    Overall Experience:

    The company commented here that they planned to contact me and make the situation right. Well, it’s been a while and nothing. They have not reached out to me and are not answering my emails. Don’t trust them. They are all liars and this company is a scam. DO NOT BUY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 14, 2018

    Do NOT buy

    Whatever you do, do not order from this company. They waited to ship my product for almost a month. I could not speak to anyone as they do not have a phone number listed. Everyone I spoke to her via email clearly did not speak English and was using some form of a translator. I never received my product and this company refuses to issue me a refund.

    I am currently in communication with the lawyer to get my money back. Please, whatever you do, do not buy from them. I would not wish this treatment on even my worst enemy.

    • Jul 18, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Delaney,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Bad

    • By Jane R.,
    • Australia,
    • Dec 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Be careful. I placed an order over three weeks ago and nothing. I keep sending emails to ask for updates (their tracking service doesn't work), and IF I receive anything at all in return it is a drafted "please wait another few days." I definitely won't be shopping with them again. IF I receive anything at all, let alone it being in working order (after reading other reviews), I'll be very surprised.

    Merry Christmas Focallure. Enjoy my money during your festive season.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Jane,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Updated review

    Final update

    • By G M.,
    • Castle Rock, CO,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    January 25, 2019 - I reported Focallure to PayPal and requested a chargeback, but now PayPal refunded my money today. I had to pay to return the counterfeit items last week and now received confirmation that the money is back in my account.

    My advice is to be patient with the chargeback process and don't take Focallure's half-hearted yet offensive offers to "resolve" the issue. Their replies on this page are copy/pasted because they don't actually care that they screwed you. The only way to even get a response from Focallure is to complain to anyone NOT in their customer service. Complain to websites like HighYa. Do your chargeback, take pictures of everything, stay on top of replies to your email, and you will get your money back.

    Focallure CANNOT be trusted with your money! The only way to get justice is for them to be FORCED. DO NOT shop with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jan 15, 2019

    Update

    January 11, 2019 - I told them I was going to do a chargeback because they sent me the wrong or counterfeit item and finally that got their attention. They began with "Dear NOT EVEN CLOSE TO MY NAME" and offered me a discount on my next order. Not to apologize for their error and then offer me a refund with instructions on how to mail back their wrong/counterfeit item. Not to apologize and then offer to send the correct/authentic item. If you order from this subjectively scam company, contact your bank in advance that you are going to need to do a chargeback. Or just NEVER ORDER from shopfocallure.com. Like ever. If it came between ordering from them and a long, agonizing death in front of my loved ones, I would say "What kind of cancer?" Because that's what they are; a cancer on the internet.

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Dec 31, 2018

    Fraud and counterfeit items

    From my perspective, this company is awful because of this interaction. Without my approval on order #1001288219 they signed me up for some subscription box. The item I actually ordered was supposed to ship in 3-5 days. Two weeks later and it still didn't ship. Customer service is available by a form on their website only (should have been my 10th red flag on this awful company). They said they would respond within 8 hours. When contacted to cancel the item, they took 2 days in responding and just said it was about to ship.

    Two more weeks later, they said the order was in the process of shipping and couldn't be canceled. A week later and I demanded they cancel their order, but they gave me a tracking number and said it had already shipped! The shipping company said they didn't receive it until 2 days after Focallure said it had already shipped.

    Well, a week after that, it turns out all that shipped was that subscription box I didn't order in the first place. So I told them again to cancel the item and they said it was about to ship and refused to cancel it. Here's the kicker - what they sent was obviously counterfeit and not even close to what I ordered. I have sent multiple requests to cancel the order and all they have done is demand I send pictures. I sent the pictures and asked them where to return the fraudulent item and received no response. I'm going to do a chargeback with my credit card and toss the knock-off item in the trash. I believe they are trying to run out the clock until the chargeback deadline has passed.

    In my opinion, they lie about shipping times, lie about customer service response, lie about items ordered, send counterfeit items, and have no sense of customer service. Their address is a very methy looking run-down strip mall in Vegas. I wish I had read these reviews and avoided them like the plague. If you do business with them after reading this, you deserve what you get. Bring lots of lube.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Don't buy from this spam site

    • By Hobby A.,
    • Doha, Qatar,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered on the 13th of January but till now haven't received it. They withdrew $50.99 for my order with a free BabeBox for first time order, but also after 17 days, the site withdrew directly from my credit $39.90 without me making an order. This withdrawal was for the BS BabeBox, which I canceled this enforced subscription from the beginning. It's deceit and a scam.

    Till now I haven't received anything from this BS site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Hobby,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Terrible service

    • By Katrina M.,
    • Dundalk, Ireland,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read about the offer of first BabeBox free pay shipping only. So I paid shipping 18th February, received a confirmation email, heard nothing else. Payment was taken on the 1st of March for the March box, even though I hadn't received my first box. Eventually, I got a reply to all my messages and they admitted on the 6th of March that they hadn't even sent my February box. That and my March box would be sent within four days, it's now the 12th of March. I've received no dispatch emails. Now ignoring my messages asking for a complete refund total scam. Avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Katrina,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      I just confirmed with the warehouse, your March order is shipped and February order is processed and it will be shipped today.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • Focallure is a scam

    • By Ann Geisler,
    • Southbury, CT,
    • Sep 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a product with Focallure with my credit card. My credit card was charged and I never received the product. I sent an email to inform them of this and they never responded back. There is no phone number to reach customer service. I never received an email confirmation with an order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Ann,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm that you understand, we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • Budget makeup

    • By Becca Jane,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would never pay full price for Focallure cosmetics through their website, however, they make a decent product for the price you pay purchasing through AliExpress. They're absolutely a Chinese company, shipping from China. The product usually arrives 4-8 weeks after purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 2, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Becca,

      Focallure is an exclusive supplier of Focallure products in many countries and territories like USA, Australia, Germany, United Kingdom, Israel, and Canada. We offer in-stock inventory located in Florida, US and ship from our facility all over the world with fast shipping from 2-5 days within the US and 4-10 days worldwide. It's insured shipping by most advanced carriers. We do offer products at higher prices due to the reliable fast service and shipping, quality control, customer support, beauty insider exclusives, discounts and free gifts to our customers every holiday.

      Our business founded and located today in New Mexico, US.

      We manufacture our products in a dedicated and stand-alone facility and offers a wide range of collections for daily use to all women kinds keeping on affordable prices.

      We thank you for your reviews and wish you a happy Halloween!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert

      Focallure Exclusive


  • Fraudsters - never shipped item, no refund given

    • By Claire Delore,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband ordered me a towel bra back in August. It was over three weeks late in shipment, and when he emailed asking where it was, all he got was generic "please have patience, it'll be there soon!" responses.

    He finally gave up five weeks after it was supposed to arrive, and asked for a refund multiple times. He was given the same generic emails as if talking to a robot, and now, almost 50 days after ordering and 20 days after asking for a refund, they've emailed saying that it has been shipped today?!

    Absolute fraudsters. They've accepted orders for a popular item not in stock, stalled, then declared it has been shipped so there's nothing they can do. I also see from others duped that they don't offer refunds on undergarments (handy, eh?) and that it's cheap counterfeit rubbish from China (based in New Mexico or not, it's from AliExpress, people aren't stupid). For the love of God, AVOID!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 26, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Claire,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm you understand that we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • Do not order eyelashes!

    • By T Gary,
    • Pearisburg, VA,
    • Oct 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Terrible. They offer you a better deal if you purchase more than one pair. They DO NOT accept returns even on unopened packages! These eyelashes are GOOD FOR NOTHING. They measure less than an inch in width, a true rip-off. If you could even manipulate them with your fingers, you would not be able to get them lined up on your eye.

    DO NOT waste your money or time! HUGE aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 26, 2017

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hey there Gary,

      Thank you for your review. I just want you to confirm you understand that we will do everything that is possible in order to satisfy you as a customer of Focallure. Please send an email as soon as possible to our VIP Success team at vip@shopfocallure.com.

      Our VIP Success team was founded in order to make customers like you happy once again, and our goal is to serve you in the near future!

      Best regards,

      Natalya

      Beauty Expert


  • This is a complete scam

    • By Nicka Reese,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a $99 flat iron from this company on December 1st and it is now December 20th and I have not received my item. I have emailed them and requested a refund and they are refusing to refund me stating that the item is being filled.

    This is a joke and I am disappointed in myself for being taken advantage of like this. This is fraud and theft. I wish I could press charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 17, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear customer,

      Your order has been delivered. Please check: https://webtrack.dhlglobalmail.com/?trackingnumber=9361269903502487173159.


  • Worst company ever, and a solution fora refund

    • By Urs B.,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just wanted to reach out to everyone who’s experienced the same thing as me; ordered a product, it was never sent, a month (or more) went by with a string of automated bs emails telling you it’s "processing." I reported them to the BBB and filed a complaint online (it’s an easy process). They made the company refund me. It seems like a lot of people on here are asking for refunds, which I did as well, and are being refused them, so please report them to the BBB and you’ll get your money back and hopefully, the will not be able to continue pulling this crap! Screw you Focallure, good luck everyone. This is the WORST company ever! Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Urs,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Complete scam!

    • By Margo S.,
    • Tel Aviv, Israel,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After reading these reviews, I now understand that I have also been scammed!

    I'm experiencing the same awful customer support - generic email, refuse to cancel, and I still haven't received the items I paid for.

    What can I do? Is my money lost?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Margo,

      I am from the Customer Happiness Team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter. Thanks.


  • Focallure - doesn't deliver the product

    • By Margaret C.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order on May 8th. Shipping was promised within 2-7 days. Credit card charged immediately. Despite promises to ship, it's day 33 and still no product. I wrote asking to cancel. No response. I contacted BBB and my credit card today disputing the charge. There are many others with same experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hi Margaret,

      We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you. Our Customer Happiness Officer will contact you to know more about the issue you faced, and I can assure you that we will do our best to solve each and every issue.


  • Terrible company

    • By PJ S.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered for the first time a couple of weeks ago, and the site claims 1 -5 day delivery in the US. Well, weeks have gone by and still no product. I ordered the same item from eBay two weeks later, and it arrived in three days. I will never purchase from this website again. I filled a complaint with PayPal as I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 30, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear PJ,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number to support@shopfocallure.com so I can look into the matter.

      Regards, Focallure Team


  • Do not trust this company

    • By K N.,
    • East,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the makeup setting spray. So far they have not shipped my order, and when I tried to track, there was "no order found." They took my money the first day, but I cannot get my order. This place seems like a scam, so buyer beware. When I tried to contact them, I could only do so by instant messaging. They kept telling me to "be patient" and then did not respond to my questions. This experience has been frustrating and unnecessary. I think they just wanted my money with no intention of giving me my product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 30, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear K,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number to support@shopfocallure.com so I can look into the matter.

      Regards, Focallure Team


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Sara B.,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As of 8/30/18, no response from Pete or Katy. I’ve also found FOUR other scam companies using this address. What the heck?! I’ve realized there are a lot of counterfeit makeup coming out of China. Brands like MAC are working with international trade to stop this since it’s such an issue. Don’t purchase from Focallure or AliExpress since they peddle a lot of fake products!

    Also, no refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Aug 15, 2018

    Have you actually googled their address? Scam.

    Oh boy. This place is such a scam. I ordered a product and tried to cancel before it shipped. They charged my card before I ever got a confirmation. I reached out to support because there’s no phone number all of this is through email within a half hour of ordering. Someone named Katy in sales told me I didn’t even complete my order. I told her I did and wanted to cancel. She pushed me along to Pete who did not respond after asking for the third time to cancel my order. I still got no response.

    I googled the address that Katy (who also called herself the CEO) and Pete provided in their signatures. This location is for a single family home! Also, I was charged from a location in New Mexico, but their shipping center is in Florida. This is all so terrible. I called my bank to open a dispute since this company will not respond. I also contacted the FTC and opened a claim about Focallure. There’s too many of us to let this company last.

    • Aug 30, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Dear Sara,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company value is to put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers. I would be thankful if you can please share your order number to support@shopfocallure.com so I can look into the matter.

      Regards, Focallure Team

    (read moreread less...)

  • The worst! Buyer beware!

    • By Tina P.,
    • California,
    • Dec 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order almost one month ago. The credit card was charged...I haven't received the order and NO CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER is available! Finally, after I send an email asking where my order was, they send out a Babe Box subscription that I never ordered or signed up for, but the item I did order STILL says processing. OMG! I called my credit card company and blocked them from charging my card without my permission for this Babe Box subscription I never ordered and had the item I did order canceled and charged back to my credit card. Never trust a company that does not offer a customer service number. This is ridiculous!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 9, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Tina,

      We are really sorry that you had to face such difficulty with your order with us. We were not able to ship your order due to low supply. However, we have shipped the order. As for the subscription box is concerned, its free for the first month. If you don't wish to keep the subscription, you can cancel it anytime. We will never charge your card without your permission.

      Thanks.


  • What a load of scam!

    • By Lin K.,
    • Singapore,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Similar to the rest of the previous buyers, I placed my order two months ago and each time I email their customer service asking about the status and thereafter requested for a full refund, I receive the same response - due to overwhelming orders, they are running low on supply and will process my order in a few days. They didn't even acknowledge my refund request!

    Today, I decided to try tracking my order again online and lo and behold, it says "Order not found." What a total rip-off!

    Future potential customer, please DO NOT purchase anything from this company! They are such cheats!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 9, 2018

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Lin,

      We are really sorry that you had to face such a problem with your order with us. This generally doesn't happen. One of the products ordered is low on supply. We can ship the other two products immediately. Please let me know if it works fine with you.

      Thanks.


  • BUYER BEWARE

    • By Kathleen W.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I would have seen these reviews prior to purchasing an item off their website. Like other reviewers, I have run into the same issues.

    "The products are in a heavy demand due to which our shipping timings are a bit slow. Please give us few days and your order will be shipped as soon as possible."

    I wish I never would have shopped with Focallure. What a rip off and bad customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Kathleen,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • It is a ghost company!

    • By Lorena C.,
    • Bucharest, Romania,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed a big order, they didn't send it, so I asked for a refund. When they receive my request, they immediately sent the order, but they send it wrong, so I couldn't receive it. They sent my order in three different packages, without three invoices for each part of the order. And without the invoice, I couldn't pay our taxes, so I couldn't pick it up, it was paid by my company. Now they received back my order, and also have my money, and refuse to refund me for my paid and lost amount! I really don't recommend Focallure!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Lorena,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Terrible!

    • By Juliann R.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I definitely wish I read the reviews. I ordered one product, which arrived four weeks late, and they automatically added Babebox to my order. On December 2nd, I received an email that an order was placed. I did not place an order and it turned out to be for the Babebox. I emailed them the next day to cancel the order, which was within their 48-hour return policy. I didn't receive a response until a week later with them telling me that the order could not be canceled because it had already been shipped. The problem is the order hadn't been shipped. I emailed them again that I wanted the order canceled. Another week later they said the subscription had been canceled. And now today, three weeks since they placed the order, I get an email that the order was shipped!

    I've repeatedly told them to cancel and refund my card, and they've completely ignored my request and shipped it anyway. Terrible company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Juliann,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Graisen P.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered an eyebrow pencil for my mom as a Christmas present. I ordered it on November 26th (Cyber Monday). I got a confirmation saying it would arrive within 2-7 business days. It is December 24th and I still don’t have it. Tracking says it won’t be delivered until December 28th. OVER A MONTH after I ordered it. I emailed and asked for reimbursement because that’s absolutely ridiculous. I got an email back from customer service just saying "your order is on its way. Here’s the tracking number, thanks!" Awful. NEVER order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Graisen,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Scam! Do not believe them!

    • By Faiza H.,
    • Denmark,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order over a month ago, and I STILL have not received my product. I contacted the company and was told that the warehouse was behind, because of their "busy" schedule. I waited another ten days and found out I had been subscribed to BabeBox by Focallure, which I didn't want to. I asked for a refund, for the product I had ordered and never received, and asked to cancel "my" subscription to the BabeBox by Focallure. They just ignored my request and said they will soon send me my product. AND they didn't cancel my subscription and once again took my money! And for something I DON'T want! I do NOT recommend this company to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Disappointed

    • By Lauriell B.,
    • Portage, MI,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I followed an ad to sign up for the subscription. It was a free box to try, except I paid for shipping. I didn't really love the box. I also didn't like the fact that I couldn't log into my account easily. When I emailed to cancel, they said I had to pay for another month first, which was not said when I signed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Lauriell,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company, We could not cancel the subscription at that time because:

      As per the terms of babe box: You can cancel your membership at any time. However, if you have received your first trial box for free, you will be charged full price if you cancel it before your second month.

      We have shipped your March box

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • Such a SCAM! Bad customer service.

    • By Cassondra M.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw an advertisement on my Instagram from Focallure beauty box. They were offering a free beauty box for first time members and all you had to do was pay for the shipping which was $6.95. I signed up to receive my first free box and was really looking forward to it because I was on the hunt for a new beauty box subscription. I was going to see how it was, and then if I liked it, I'd continue receiving it.

    My box said that it was delivered via the tracking number and I never received the box even though it said it was delivered. I contacted customer support to see if they would send me another one and I'd pay for the shipping. I got a response back from customer support that said "We are unable to do anything from our end. Open a file with the police against the post office and send it to us."

    I then emailed back and said I would like to cancel the subscription because you are AUTOMATICALLY signed up to receive the box every month unless you cancel after getting your free box. I got this response back..."Unfortunately, according to our Babebox policy, to receive a free box, you need to be subscribed for at least 1 month. We are able to cancel your subscription only after the first charge then you will receive one more Babebox and will not be charged anymore."

    So I'm being charged $29.00 for another month before I can cancel the subscription. This is a complete rip-off and not fair to customers at all. This is all such a scam! It never said anywhere that I couldn't cancel this membership until I paid for 1 month.

    It's all ridiculous and I highly recommend not signing up for this box. The customer service is terrible and who knows if I'll even receive this box in the mail this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Cassondra,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company, We could not cancel the subscription at that time because:

      As per the terms of babe box: You can cancel your membership at any time. However, if you have received your first trial box for free, you will be charged full price if you cancel it before your second month.

      We have shipped your box.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


Showing 28-54 of 594

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Focallure