• 599 Customer Reviews
  • 53% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 34% 4 star: 15% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 39%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Still haven't received it

    • By Korin D.,
    • Michigan,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's been forever and I still haven't gotten my boxes yet. I'm excited to see what I get when it comes. I'm not sure what else I can say as I have not received anything yet. I hope it's amazing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Korin,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Terrible service

    • By Katrina M.,
    • Dundalk, Ireland,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read about the offer of first BabeBox free pay shipping only. So I paid shipping 18th February, received a confirmation email, heard nothing else. Payment was taken on the 1st of March for the March box, even though I hadn't received my first box. Eventually, I got a reply to all my messages and they admitted on the 6th of March that they hadn't even sent my February box. That and my March box would be sent within four days, it's now the 12th of March. I've received no dispatch emails. Now ignoring my messages asking for a complete refund total scam. Avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Katrina,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      I just confirmed with the warehouse, your March order is shipped and February order is processed and it will be shipped today.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • While the idea is great...

    • By Kathryn G.,
    • California,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While the idea of the company is great, execution isn't. I have subscribed to the box and have yet to receive it, but their customer service is very lacking, especially for a company that claims to have exceptional customer service. I sent many emails and dealt with more than one representative, all contradicting each other. I ended up giving up altogether. I look forward to my box coming in the mail in hopes that it will redeem, but until then, I'm most definitely not in love with Focallure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Kathryn,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      I just confirmed with the warehouse, your March order is Delivered and February order is processed and it will be shipped today.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • BabeBox review scam

    • By Nicole H.,
    • Mar 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I originally signed up for the "free" starter box ($6.95 shipping), and I wasn't too disappointed with it. It DID take a REALLY long time for it to be sent out and the products really weren't all that great. But what really ticked me off is, after I received my box, I received an email from Focallure offering me a $5 refund and $5 (each) in account credit if I wrote a review on the 4 sites that I received links to in the email and uploaded proof (which I did). This was over a month ago (closer to 6 weeks now). I had to have a new credit card issued, so I haven't provided my new card number to Focallure yet. I've received multiple emails regarding the fact that they can't bill me for this month's box, but I have yet to receive a single response when I ask them if they intend to provide me the credits/refund I was promised. I'm going to be editing my previous reviews, and if anyone else has had this same experience, please reply to this post. I'd love to know if this is an isolated incident or if they've done this to other customers as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Nicole,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We have already issued the gift card to you.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.


  • Worst customer service ever!

    • By Alyssa S.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DO NOT buy from them. I literally wanted to buy and try ONE item. Upon check out there was a FREE TRIAL BOX in my cart with no way to remove it. I didn't think too much about it at the time, but upon submitting my order I received email confirmation AND another email telling me that I'd subscribed to their "BabeBox," which is not at all what I had wanted.

    I immediately tried to contact them about the shenanigans, asking if they could cancel said box and just send me the product I wanted.

    LITERALLY, I could not talk to a real person. THREE TIMES I received the same scripted email telling me that I had agreed to a trial, to which the first box is free and the second I must pay for...and can cancel after that.

    But I NEVER AGREED to this! These terms were not displayed, and even if they were, they FORCED the box into my cart with no way to remove it!

    Even though I immediately contacted them, it took days for them to respond with complete crap AND they'd already charged my card.

    Unless you're down to have a company force themselves on you and your bank account, STAY FAR AWAY.

    I can't say what their products are like, but with this kind of service, it's a surprise they have any customers at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Alyssa,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Love it!

    • By Ananda Y.,
    • Jakarta, Indonesia,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received this BabeBox after waiting for two weeks (because I'm from Indonesia, so this is common for international shipping). I never subscribed for cosmetics things like this before, but I thought this is very great! Fortunately, I ran out of mascara, and they gave me mascara, lol. Then I've got an eyeshadow palette, whitening gel (I found it interesting), eye mask, and eyeliner. In total, I've got 5 things. And I hope for the next box, I'll receive other things that I needed. For the shipping cost, I thought it'll change depending on what inside the box. Because for the first box I've been charged $5 something, and for the second box, they charged me $7 something. So I guess because of the weight of the items inside. I hope Focallure will always be delivering good items.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Ananda,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • A bit of a rocky start

    • By Michelle M.,
    • Maryland,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received an email offering a free BabeBox from Focallure, so I thought I’d check it out. The cart wouldn’t let me advance so I thought maybe I needed to BUY something to get the free box (there’s always a catch). After checking out, I realized the BabeBox was not on my order, only the duo eyeshadow I selected was. I contacted customer support via email, but by the time they responded the order was already shipped and nothing could be done. I couldn’t return it so I was kinda ticked...I decided I would still give the BabeBox subscription a try so I placed my order (no problems this time), and was given an offer for a nice discount on my subsequent BabeBoxes. They make sure you know up front that in order for the first box to be free you have to get at least a second box. I am hoping the contents of the boxes are good because I subscribed to Sephora’s PLAY! box in the past and wasn’t too happy with the contents. Aside from the eyeshadow issue, customer service has been helpful and sounds like they value their customers, so I hope this all works out!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Michelle,

      I am from customer happiness team.

      I am sorry that you had to face issues with our team.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      We hope that you like the product and give us a five-star rating.

      Thanks.


  • Wow

    • By Chantal V.,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Definitely amazing. A top tier service. Couldn't replace it with anything like it. I feel very proud to have this. I show all my friends when they come over to visit. I've gotten all of them hooked on it too! I personally believe that anybody who tries this will love it as much as I do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Chantal,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • Such a SCAM! Bad customer service.

    • By Cassondra M.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw an advertisement on my Instagram from Focallure beauty box. They were offering a free beauty box for first time members and all you had to do was pay for the shipping which was $6.95. I signed up to receive my first free box and was really looking forward to it because I was on the hunt for a new beauty box subscription. I was going to see how it was, and then if I liked it, I'd continue receiving it.

    My box said that it was delivered via the tracking number and I never received the box even though it said it was delivered. I contacted customer support to see if they would send me another one and I'd pay for the shipping. I got a response back from customer support that said "We are unable to do anything from our end. Open a file with the police against the post office and send it to us."

    I then emailed back and said I would like to cancel the subscription because you are AUTOMATICALLY signed up to receive the box every month unless you cancel after getting your free box. I got this response back..."Unfortunately, according to our Babebox policy, to receive a free box, you need to be subscribed for at least 1 month. We are able to cancel your subscription only after the first charge then you will receive one more Babebox and will not be charged anymore."

    So I'm being charged $29.00 for another month before I can cancel the subscription. This is a complete rip-off and not fair to customers at all. This is all such a scam! It never said anywhere that I couldn't cancel this membership until I paid for 1 month.

    It's all ridiculous and I highly recommend not signing up for this box. The customer service is terrible and who knows if I'll even receive this box in the mail this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Cassondra,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company, We could not cancel the subscription at that time because:

      As per the terms of babe box: You can cancel your membership at any time. However, if you have received your first trial box for free, you will be charged full price if you cancel it before your second month.

      We have shipped your box.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • Disappointed

    • By Lauriell B.,
    • Portage, MI,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I followed an ad to sign up for the subscription. It was a free box to try, except I paid for shipping. I didn't really love the box. I also didn't like the fact that I couldn't log into my account easily. When I emailed to cancel, they said I had to pay for another month first, which was not said when I signed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Lauriell,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company, We could not cancel the subscription at that time because:

      As per the terms of babe box: You can cancel your membership at any time. However, if you have received your first trial box for free, you will be charged full price if you cancel it before your second month.

      We have shipped your March box

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • Don't buy from this spam site

    • By Hobby A.,
    • Doha, Qatar,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered on the 13th of January but till now haven't received it. They withdrew $50.99 for my order with a free BabeBox for first time order, but also after 17 days, the site withdrew directly from my credit $39.90 without me making an order. This withdrawal was for the BS BabeBox, which I canceled this enforced subscription from the beginning. It's deceit and a scam.

    Till now I haven't received anything from this BS site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Hobby,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • BabeBox

    • By Tiffany E.,
    • Missouri,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received my BabeBox, and I am impressed with the products, however, I got this box for free, had I had to pay $29 for it, I wouldn't have been as impressed because I was expecting more makeup products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Tiffany,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      We hope that you like the second box as well.

      Thanks.


  • I received the BabeBox subscription

    • By Amanda G.,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Only two of the products were Focallure brand. The others were cruelty-free and look like nice products. The ones marked by the Focallure brand was a mascara and an eyeshadow palette. The colors in the tropical vacation palette are awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Amanda,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • BabeBox

    • By Valentina M.,
    • Nariño, Colombia,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hey! I ordered my free BabeBox on February 8th and I am still waiting. I think they should advise that you have to pay for the second month before canceling it because I saw that after I placed my order and I would like that advice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Valentina,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      I just confirmed with the warehouse, your February and March order is shipped.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • BabeBox review

    • By Toni R.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was excited to try BabeBox by Focallure as I have subscribed to other beauty boxes and wanted to try something new. However, it took an EXTREMELY long time for them to ship my box. I also had to reach out to customer service to see what was going on, and instead of replying to my email, they just emailed me that my box had shipped. This is worrisome to me and doesn’t show great customer value. However, I haven’t received my box yet, so hopefully, I will love everything in it and it will make up for this small snafu. Either way, I’m still excited to try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Toni,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • No box to review

    • By Chrissy R.,
    • O'Fallon, IL,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I want to love this box so badly but I still haven’t received my box and it will be a month since I ordered next week. And it says that it’ll be shipped within 7 days of ordering, soooo here I am, still patiently waiting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Chrissy,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Amazing products!

    • By Karla D.,
    • Nevada,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this brand! The products are of high quality and so pretty! I loved the BabeBox. They have a great array of makeup and I'm so glad I purchased from this company. I have already recommended this brand to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Karia,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • Pre-shipping issues

    • By Anna K.,
    • Des Moines, IA,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's frustrating that they don't tell you that you have to pay full price for the second box. Also, it took 12 days for them to process my order instead of 4, and I got no notice it was delayed. I emailed support to see what was going on (I didn't know if there was a product that was back-ordered) and I was told I was just going to have to wait. The only decent response was when I asked them if I could cancel all of my boxes (including the first month which hadn't shipped yet) to which they basically said no. We'll see if it's worth the hassle when it gets here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Anna,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Perfect subscription box

    • By Brandy M.,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the perfect subscription box. I have tried many and this by far is my favorite! It has everything a girl could want and more. Great company, great price, and fast shipping! This is the perfect box for anyone that loves subscription boxes! I will be purchasing one for my teenage daughter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Brandy,

      Thanks for your review.

      We are thankful that you liked our product.

      Thanks.


  • Terrible service

    • By Monica G.,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I recently ordered the BOGO box and came to the realization that I didn't have the money needed for the second box because I had just lost my job and have bills to pay. I asked them to keep both boxes and not to worry about the refund of shipping and they absolutely refused to do any of that. Let me remind you, nothing has even shipped out yet! Then on top of that, they aren't supposed to bill me until March 1st...today is February 20th and they decided they were going to take my money now and now I'm short $36, which to me is terrible customer service. Didn't even have the decency to respond to my last three messages, instead, they just took the money out. Also, I am not able to delete my card off of the site. This place is a scam and ridiculous and I will never ever come back. I'll stick with Ipsy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Monica,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.


  • Service bad as can be

    • By Nella E.,
    • Finland,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered only one hair serum from Focallure a very long time ago. I still haven't got it, and they also made me pay for monthly beauty boxes. I didn't even know what they were until I saw that every month they took my account like 40€. Then I stopped it and they refuse to return my money. I haven't even got beauty boxes, so this feels like stealing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Nella,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      I just confirmed with the warehouse, both your orders are shipped and subscription is canceled.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • Refund, customer service and shipping

    • By Sylvia G.,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Their refund policy sucks, to say the least. They have no Customer Service number and everything is done through email. Their representatives don’t have any first-hand knowledge of how to resolve issues, deal and respond to customers appropriately. Shipping is slowwww, even with the "skip the line" expedited shipping additional fee of $5.00. Also, watch out for the BabeBox subscription that shows up at checkout automatically. Before you purchase from this company, read their reviews on BBB and refund policy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Sylvia,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company.

      I can see that your order is delivered and subscription canceled, please let me know the refund issue?

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • Disappointed in www.shopfocallure.com

    • By Hayley M.,
    • ACT, Australia,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was signed up for the "BabeBox" through shopfocallure.com, not only did every one of the subscription boxes come late (I am still waiting for the shipping information for the last box I had coming that was meant to be sent by the 10th of January), when I asked to cancel my subscription, they downright went against what is written on their website, stating if you wished to cancel your subscription you would be charged for the free box. If you canceled after that one, or pay for the second box and receive the second box and then be able to cancel, they turned around and said that I had to pay for another box before I could cancel, otherwise I would still be charged for the free box. I ended up having to screen shot their website as well as my orders to prove I was following the instructions that they had put into place.

    When I contact them about why I have not received the last box that I had paid for, they tell me that there are so many orders and my box will be shipped within 2-3 days. I have had the same reply three times now, and each time I wait 5 days to reply back to find out where my shipping information is only to be told it will be sent in 2-3 days. I have asked for a refund and for them to keep the item and they ignore that part of the email and say be patient as it is being shipped soon. They also state that you are receiving over $150.00 worth of product, but you are not. I have not received anything in my boxes that brings the total anywhere near that price.

    DO NOT shop through this website, they are not even the official Focallure website!

    THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE IS https://focallure.com/.

    The people from the official website are lovely and they are more than willing to help.

    The people on the shopfocallure.com website are just there to scam people out of their money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Heylay,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company, We could not cancel the subscription at that time because:

      As per the terms of babe box: You can cancel your membership at any time. However, if you have received your first trial box for free, you will be charged full price if you cancel it before your second month.

      We have shipped your boxes and canceled the future subscription as well.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


  • SCAMMERS - avoid this company

    • By Karin S.,
    • Australia,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve recently ordered three fibre mascaras from Focallure and somehow got signed up for a free BabeBox that turns out to not be free. As soon as I realised that I’ve inadvertently signed up for the BabeBox that I didn’t want, I followed instructions on their website to cancel my subscription. Like so many others on this page, Kate replied with: Let me explain a few things first...blah blah blah. I immediately replied that I still wanted to cancel the subscription. When I didn’t get a response, I emailed again asking them to confirm my canceled subscription. Still waiting for a response. Surprise surprise...today my account was charged $36.95 for the "free" BabeBox. This is fraudulent and downright robbery. Please avoid this company at all costs!

    By the way, the link to unsubscribe from their constant harassing marketing emails doesn’t work either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Karin,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks


  • Item was nothing like what was in their website

    • By Tony Q.,
    • Canada,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On their website they had two sets of Twinkly genuine LED lights, one of 175 LED lights at $29 and 225 LED lights at $39. I bought 3 sets of Twinkly 225 LED lights at $39 and what I received was some jobber type LED lights of 150 per set. I got ripped off. They will also automatically put you in a monthly automatic payment subscription of their female beauty products. It makes no sense for me to subscribe from them, I'm male.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Final update

    • By G M.,
    • Castle Rock, CO,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    January 25, 2019 - I reported Focallure to PayPal and requested a chargeback, but now PayPal refunded my money today. I had to pay to return the counterfeit items last week and now received confirmation that the money is back in my account.

    My advice is to be patient with the chargeback process and don't take Focallure's half-hearted yet offensive offers to "resolve" the issue. Their replies on this page are copy/pasted because they don't actually care that they screwed you. The only way to even get a response from Focallure is to complain to anyone NOT in their customer service. Complain to websites like HighYa. Do your chargeback, take pictures of everything, stay on top of replies to your email, and you will get your money back.

    Focallure CANNOT be trusted with your money! The only way to get justice is for them to be FORCED. DO NOT shop with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jan 15, 2019

    Update

    January 11, 2019 - I told them I was going to do a chargeback because they sent me the wrong or counterfeit item and finally that got their attention. They began with "Dear NOT EVEN CLOSE TO MY NAME" and offered me a discount on my next order. Not to apologize for their error and then offer me a refund with instructions on how to mail back their wrong/counterfeit item. Not to apologize and then offer to send the correct/authentic item. If you order from this subjectively scam company, contact your bank in advance that you are going to need to do a chargeback. Or just NEVER ORDER from shopfocallure.com. Like ever. If it came between ordering from them and a long, agonizing death in front of my loved ones, I would say "What kind of cancer?" Because that's what they are; a cancer on the internet.

    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure. Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customers.

      I would be thankful to you if you can please share your order number so I can look into the matter.

      Thanks.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Dec 31, 2018

    Fraud and counterfeit items

    From my perspective, this company is awful because of this interaction. Without my approval on order #1001288219 they signed me up for some subscription box. The item I actually ordered was supposed to ship in 3-5 days. Two weeks later and it still didn't ship. Customer service is available by a form on their website only (should have been my 10th red flag on this awful company). They said they would respond within 8 hours. When contacted to cancel the item, they took 2 days in responding and just said it was about to ship.

    Two more weeks later, they said the order was in the process of shipping and couldn't be canceled. A week later and I demanded they cancel their order, but they gave me a tracking number and said it had already shipped! The shipping company said they didn't receive it until 2 days after Focallure said it had already shipped.

    Well, a week after that, it turns out all that shipped was that subscription box I didn't order in the first place. So I told them again to cancel the item and they said it was about to ship and refused to cancel it. Here's the kicker - what they sent was obviously counterfeit and not even close to what I ordered. I have sent multiple requests to cancel the order and all they have done is demand I send pictures. I sent the pictures and asked them where to return the fraudulent item and received no response. I'm going to do a chargeback with my credit card and toss the knock-off item in the trash. I believe they are trying to run out the clock until the chargeback deadline has passed.

    In my opinion, they lie about shipping times, lie about customer service response, lie about items ordered, send counterfeit items, and have no sense of customer service. Their address is a very methy looking run-down strip mall in Vegas. I wish I had read these reviews and avoided them like the plague. If you do business with them after reading this, you deserve what you get. Bring lots of lube.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Cautious

    • By Ellena E.,
    • Holmdel, NJ,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found the Luxe Focallure Liquid Lipstick advertised while I was Christmas shopping. I can't say for sure exactly where it popped up, but I was clearly enticed. I ordered the lipstick on December 4, 2018. I had almost completely forgotten about this purchase when a strange gray package from "Office 1301 Pasay City Philippines" showed up in my mailbox yesterday, January 22, 2019. I couldn't imagine what I had ordered from the Philippines. I carefully opened it to discover this Luxe Focallure Liquid Lipstick inside. The box has a sticker across the front with a scan box and the words "MADE IN CHINA." I'm afraid of the ingredients that may be in this lipstick. I won't put it on my lips. Waste of money no matter how cheap it was. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 136-162 of 599

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Focallure