• 428 Customer Reviews
  • 63% Recommend This Brand
3.4 out of 5
5 star: 46% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 28%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Avoid at all cost

    • By Ryan Gandy,
    • California,
    • Mar 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this and they charged my card but took three months to give me my first cologne, which was the wrong one by the way. Then, when I canceled the service, they still charged me for the next month, then proceed to charge me twice the month after that. Stay away, they're crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Ryan! I'd like to offer my sincerest apologies that this was your experience with us. We hope since leaving this review, this issue has been rectified. If you ever decide to give us another chance now or in the future, please be sure to email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com. We'll be sure to address any concerns you may have!


  • Buyer beware

    • By Donna,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Apr 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before entering into any agreement with this company, please be aware of their terms and conditions, which they arbitrarily change with no notice to subscribers.

    An employee of Scentbird charged $162.00 to my charge card without my consent. I never gave permission for this, and my bank is currently investigating the charge.

    Scentbirds service is very slow, and their accessible terms and conditions are "iffy" at best. I have no idea how they got my new email address as I have NOT accessed their website since I changed my email address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Donna! I'm so sorry this was your experience with us. It's the complete opposite experience we wished you to have. Please know, our intent is never to be deceptive or misleading and I'm hopeful since leaving this review, this issue has been rectified. If you ever decide to give us a chance in the future, we'd love to have you. Feel free to email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com and we'll be sure to address any of your concerns!


  • Just no. No.

    • By Yawen,
    • New York, NY,
    • May 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a discount code and thought about signing up for some samples. I though I changed my mind and never ended up submitting my order. I found that they saved my credit card information and charged me twice. First under the name of their sister company, Deck of Scarlet, who took nearly three weeks to respond to my inquiries despite several phone calls and emails.

    After someone from Deck of Scarlet indicated that the charge was from Scentbird, I contacted them directly. While waiting for them to clear up the charge, they charged me again under their own name. Unbelievable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2019

      Company Response from

      Oh no, Yawen! I'm sorry this happened and I'm hopeful these charges have since been rectified! We've been actively working on improving our practices overall and if you ever have any concerns in the future, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com with the subject line "highya".


  • One of the worst services ever

    • By Sandra Clark,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I enrolled in the subscription service when I received a buy one month, get another month free. The website is incredibly confusing. You complete a profile quiz, and they make suggestions, but you have to select each month.

    The first order arrived, and there was no internal documentation to show the name of the fragrance. I emailed them, and they gave the name of the perfume. I don't think this is real perfume; it is eau de toilette. The scent only lasts about three hours.

    The one positive is that the dispenser is fantastic. If I loved the scent (which I don't), it would be very easy to carry in my purse.

    To my surprise, I just got billed for the second month; it was supposed to be free. There is no customer service number, so you have to call.

    I can't wait to cancel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Sandra! I'm sorry this was your experience! I understand how disappointing this must have been. As for the fragrance, rest assured, all of our scents are 100% authentic. We simply repackage fragrances in the Scentbird packaging that has been distributed directly from the brands. At this time, we do not offer phone service, however, we've been working on improving our communication. That said, if you ever have any questions or concerns about Scentbird in the future, feel free to email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com ("highya" in the subject line).


  • No way to contact them!

    Overall Experience:

    My wife signed up for the Scentbird reoccurring delivery. My wife has since passed away, and I have been trying to cancel this delivery for five months. There is no way to contact them by phone. I was able to get a corporate phone number, and it is answered by an answering machine. The only way to contact this company is by email, so I sent them emails several times over the past five months with no response. I disputed and blocked the transactions on my credit card. Because I blocked the charges on my credit card, Scentbird changed the name they use to charge in order to successfully charge my credit card.

    WARNING. There is only one reason Scentbird doesn't have a phone number (scam), and there is only one reason Scentbird changed their name for the credit card charges (scam).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Dwain! First, although this response is long overdue, I'd like to offer my sincerest condolences on the passing of your wife. I'm truly sorry to hear this and for any inconvenience caused on our part. We're sorry you had a difficult time canceling the subscription, however, please know we'd never charge your account from a "hidden" name. We hope since leaving this review, this issue has been resolved and if you ever have any concerns, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com with the subject line "highya". We're happy and available to help!


  • Do not subscribe! Beware.

    • By John Dillon,
    • Fort Myers, FL,
    • May 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Where do I begin? I received it as a gift from my wife and never received an initial email to begin my subscription. After some research, I found that they DO NOT have a phone number to call, and customer service (I use that term loosely) takes days to respond. They only responded once I posted to their Facebook page asking what was going on.

    Finally, I received my first shipment, which was great. They send you the atomizer in a metal twist canister on your first order. Then my second month's scent arrived crushed because they send it in a small cardboard tube. I've currently been emailing them, messaging on Facebook and anything else I can find and have yet to receive an email back. I must say, prior to this I thought that Comcast was horrible in terms of customer service. I promise I will never disparage Comcast's customer service again after this experience. Do yourself a favor and find another company offering this service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi John,

      I am so sorry to hear that your experience with Scentbird wasn't great. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but we've been actively working on improving our shipping processes and communication for the last few years. We're always happy to support any of our customers with concerns via social media or via email (socialsupport@scentbird.com) :)

      Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa" in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right :)


  • I wish I could give them no stars

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered perfume on the 17th of May, with 5-10 day standard shipping. It's now June 1st, and they're telling me I have to wait 5-10 more days. And they said they will refund me not $10, not $5, but $3. I was looking forward to my perfume before my trip, but they can't expedite it and can't give me an extra perfume or anything. Customer service sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Randi,

      Thank you for letting me know about the issue you've had and rest assured that this was not the Scentbird experience we wanted you to have. In the last few years, our team continued to improve our shipping processes and communication to our customers and still thrive to achieve excellent service despite difficulties.

      Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa" in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right :)


  • Aggravated!

    • By Jennifer,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was browsing around on Instagram, and I came across a discount code to use on Scentbird. I figured why not go on and see what they have to offer? Immediately they ask for a credit card number. I just wanted to see what type of selection they had, and I order to do that you have to supply a credit card.

    After my account was created I tried canceling myself on the website, after spending an hour on their site looking it over and over I realized you cannot cancel the subscription yourself, you need to request a cancellation by email. I sent my email the same day I created my account. I heard back from them within a few days. I was told my subscription was canceled and my card would be refunded.

    Today I received my package from Scentbird. I logged on to their site, and it does say my subscription was canceled. I emailed them again asking why I received a package when my order was canceled and was being told my card would be refunded. I hate their website; it is NOT user-friendly at all, and I'm very computer literate. I think they should make some changes as far as needing to provide a credit card immediately, and also not being able to cancel your own membership on their site. It just screams bad company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Jennifer,

      We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had in the past. In the last few years, we have made improvements to our website wherein a customer can register first without upgrading so they can see all of our products even before upgrading their account :)

      We also made improvements to our cancellation process to make it much more straightforward, so that customers can complete a cancellation on their account without having to contact customer service.

      If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa" in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you :).


  • Not worth the trouble

    Overall Experience:

    I am just going to list the reasons why I want to leave it as soon as I can log in. The site is down 90% of the time for me. It random ships stuff, I have received four shipments in two months. My shipping and order history shows nothing. It is just a waste of time and money.

    I am going to try Scentbox for half the price; it can't be any worse really. I'd be glad to give an order number if I could log in or see an order history.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Marcia,

      We are truly sorry about your unpleasant experience with us. In the last few years, we have made improvements to our website and shipping processes as we continuously grow and expand as a company :) You can take a look and visit! Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa" in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right.


  • NOT worth the hustle

    • By Diana Flores,
    • Norwalk, California ,
    • Jul 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So disappointing. I really had high hopes for this service but not after this.

    I started looking at this service in October and played with the page for a bit not thinking it was going to save at all because I never paid any money for it. I decided to get the service close to two months ago asking for different scents this time around. I paid and waited. Well, they sent me what I picked in October because according to them the selections are locked, and now I'm supposed to get another fragrance that I don't want before I can get the one I actually wanted! What the heck?! This is what they said:

    Hi Diana,

    Thank you for reaching back. I am so sorry for that confusion. Please let me clarify.

    After reviewing your account under .......I can see that you created you profile with Scentbird on October 3rd, 2016.

    On the same day you added two scents to your queue.

    Please see here:

    Later, on June 17th you successfully subscribed.

    As you can see no matter you are subscribed or not you can add and delete fragrances. That is why you received Happy Heart, Clinique for the first month of your subscription.

    You still have the second scent added in 2016 in your queue, which is Dolce, Dolce & Gabbana. You are set to receive it for the month of August.

    Hi Diana,

    Thank you for reaching back. I am so sorry for that confusion. Please let me clarify.

    After reviewing your account under [email protected] I can see that you created you profile with Scentbird on October 3rd, 2016.

    On the same day you added two scents to your queue.

    Please see here:

    Later, on June 17th you successfully subscribed.

    As you can see no matter you are subscribed or not you can add and delete fragrances. That is why you received Happy Heart, Clinique for the first month of your subscription.

    You still have the second scent added in 2016 in your queue, which is Dolce, Dolce & Gabbana. You are set to receive it for the month of August.

    Please note that we have a cut-off date on the 5th of each month to make any changes affecting your shipment for the current month (as noted in our FAQ). We forward all shipment information to our warehouse for processing on the 5th, and we are unable to intercept once your order has reached the point of processing.

    As I have already said You may be interested in joining this Facebook group created by our awesome customers, like yourself, who offer trades amongst each other for fragrances they didn't love. We think it's a great idea! You can find out more about it here: http://blog.scentbird.com/scentbirdies-facebook-group/.

    Alternatively, I would also be happy to offer a replacement for the discounted cost of $9.00 to include any fragrance of your choice as a one-time courtesy. If you are interested in this option, please let me know, and I'll take care of the rest.

    Why would I want to pay more? Plus, I feel like they should start counting your selections once the membership actually starts. Anyway, a total disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Diana! Thanks for leaving this review and I'm sorry for the confusion and inconvenience caused by your subscription and account queue. Your queue is always locked on the 5th of the month or when you place your first order. I'm sorry this was not 100% clear upon signing up and adding your payment information. That said, we'd love to turn this experience around for you. Please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com and we'll be sure to make this better for you. Include Cordelia in the subject line and I'll be sure to personally look into this for you. I understand how frustrating this must have been as a first-time customer and I'd love to make this better.


  • Extremely unhappy and over charged!

    Overall Experience:

    I have had several issues with this company. My first "problem" was when I placed an order for an extra perfume outside of my monthly order.

    They billed me for it but never sent it. I complained serval times and couldn't seem to get the customer service person to understand I got my monthly subscription but I didn't get the perfume I ordered in addition to.

    I had to prove I was billed for this order and then they sent it. I canceled my subscription. Like a fool, I signed up again. Figured it was just a mistake. $14.95 a month is something I can handle and I like trying new scents. I started noticing my PayPal account getting charged $26.95 one month then the next month $29.95!

    I emailed asking why the $26.95 when the subscription is supposed to be $14.95 and she asked me to show proof that I was billed this. I got busy with work and didn't send my proof for a couple days. Then they billed me again $29.95!

    So I was livid. Sent both screen shots of my pay pal account showing both charges. I have yet to hear anything back. I totally feel scammed and over charged!

    Who in their right mind would pay 30 bucks a month for a tiny sample perfume? Not me. I am very upset and feel like no one is trying to resolve this for me. I don't even know my order number to list as I never got one! I just saw that my PayPal account was billed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Stephanie! I'm so sorry this was your experience with us! I completely understand how frustrating this experience must have been. From the looks of this review, you were being charged for an upgrade to a 2 fragrance - monthly subscription. We hope since leaving this review that your issues have been resolved. If you ever have any concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "highya" in the subject line.


  • Where do I start?

    Overall Experience:

    I was billed immediately and didn't receive my scent for over a month. Then the next month I received the exact same scent that I ordered the first month that I did not order. And then the next month I didn't receive anything. I even received the tracking number and delivery date, but I never got it. And then the next month I got the perfume, and it was rancid, and I went through a whole lot of trouble because they have no phone number to call anyone. I went through a whole lot of trouble to email them, and they emailed me back, and then they asked me to email them back again. It was just a big pain, and then they finally told me that I could one-time-only choose another scent and placement, but they would charge me $5 to replace the rancid perfume.

    Then the next month it was actually almost two months before I got my scent, and then I looked at the website and discovered that the reason why it was two months before I got my scent was because they skipped the previous scent that I wanted. I never got it, but they said that I did get it because there was a tracking number, while it doesn't matter because I didn't get it. And no, I didn't lose it or look in the wrong place or anything, and I just think that it's very unprofessional to not have a person to call and talk to.

    When you want to get in touch with these people, it is very tedious and involves several emails back and forth for one single problem. It is too much trouble, and if you look closely at the website, it is not the real scent that it says it is. It is a scent that is a copy of the real thing. It says that on the small print under each scent that you choose. It says it is made to smell like that scent, but it is not the real thing. That is totally not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Jessica! I'm so sorry that this was your experience with us! I completely understand how frustrating this may have been. As a growing company, we're actively working to improve our communication processes so although, we do not offer phone service at the moment, we're always happy and available to assist via email or social media! In regard to our fragrances, we take pride in offering scents that are 100% authentic. We hope since leaving this message your issue was addressed/resolved and if you ever have any other concerns in the future, feel free to email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com (subject line: highya).


  • The worst company

    Overall Experience:

    In the time that I signed up for this, I have only received about 2 of the 5 scents. I was told they shipped mine to two different addresses and later said they would resend them. I sent about 2 dozen emails, so many because they never return your email, and when they did return it, I now have to pay $5 per scent. Oh, and I already paid $14.95 per scent! Don't waste your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Robert! I'm truly sorry about this! If at any moment, you change your address in our system, depending on the time of the month, this can cause confusion in where your packages need to be shipped. However, we're hopeful that since leaving this review, you've received your packages and that this has been rectified. As a growing company, we're constantly working to make sure that the subscriber experience is efficient as it is enjoyable. If you ever have any concerns now or in the future, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com with the subject line "highya".


  • No product arrived, only an empty package

    Overall Experience:

    I wrote several (and a mean several) emails without a proper call back from them. I still don't have my product, and I can't even get a hold of them. Very bad experience. I did get an empty package without a product. I will cancel my account. Their customer service is the worst I ever received from any company.

    And with my opinion, I will tell all of you guys not to subscribe because if you have an issue, they will never respond and you will be out of money and product. Oh and that I tell you they don't have a number to call them. Good luck with that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Antonio! I am so sorry that this issue was not resolved sooner. I have arranged for a replacement of your first order to be shipped from our main office within 5-7 business days. For the delay in having this resolved, I have added a $5 credit to your account. If you have any questions, please reach out to us at support@scentbird.com with "HIGHYA" as the subject line. Thank you!


  • Don't waste your time

    • By De,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your time subscribing to this service. It's great in theory, however, their execution is terrible and their customer service is even worse. I subscribed in August because I was offered a free bonus scent. The first subscription scent arrived within about a week and the bonus scent shortly followed. I haven't received any scents since (mid to late August) they completely skipped the month of September.

    In addition, I placed an order on September 17 and was billed. It's now October 4 and the order still has not shipped. I've now contacted Scentbird customer service 4 times via email to try to have this issue resolved with no luck. There doesn't appear to be an available customer service phone number.

    The first two times I contacted them, they didn't even read my emails and sent a generic response asking me to confirm my mailing address, which I've confirmed 3 TIMES now, even though it hasn't changed.

    I spoke with a friend who confirmed that she canceled her subscription due to a similar experience. She said her scents were always late or never arrived. Save yourself the time and headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi De! I'm so sorry to hear this was your experience with us. I completely understand how this may have been disappointing. What I can assure you is that we're actively improving our shipping processes and communication. We're always happy and available to help via email or social media. I'm hopeful you received your orders since leaving this review and that these issues have been resolved. If you ever have any concerns, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com with the subject line "highya".


  • Not legit

    Overall Experience:

    They are not legit. Do not sign up. They will take your money and run. Forget about cancellations and refunds, they don’t do either. I signed up and canceled within 24 hours and haven’t even received a shipment. Yet they will charge you even though you haven’t received a package.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Crystal! I am so sorry that our service did not meet your expectations while you were subscribed. After reviewing your account, it looks like you signed up with a promotional offer to receive your second month free of charge. We sent you a total of two shipments, one in October and the next in November, both of which were marked delivered. If you did not receive one of those shipments, please send an email to us at support@scentbird.com with the subject line "HIGHYA." Thank you!


  • Awful customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been a subscriber to Scentbird for about six months. I've had one month slipped completely. I just recently I moved, and at the beginning of the month before I was charged, I changed everything to my new address, and my other subscriptions came to my new house.

    Then I got the notification from Scentbird that they sent it to my old address. I wrote them an email (after finally figuring out how to complain since they have no phone number to call) and was told pretty much to suck it up unless I wanted to pay more money to have them ship it to my new address. On top of it, I told them to cancel my subscription, and a couple of days later I saw I was charged anyways and was told I canceled too late. Knowing I had proof through email, she again told me "tough luck."

    DO NOT subscribe to them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Tiffany! I am so sorry that you had such trouble with our service. While we have implemented certain policies to prevent abuse in our program, I am showing that your September shipment was actually returned to us. So, we are happy to send a replacement or issue a refund. Please contact us directly at kayla@scentbird.com so that we can have this sorted out for you. Thank you!


  • Do not buy!

    Overall Experience:

    Scentbird has one of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I was really patient last month with my subscription last month because they are located in Georgia "and were effect by the hurricane." So I thought maybe I would a receive it a week later. Wrong. The first one "got lost in the mail" so they sent me a replacement, and I got that in October. I still haven't received my October one, and I still haven't been sent a tracking number. There is no phone number to call, which is really annoying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Taylor! I am so sorry that your experience with Scentbird didn't meet your expectations. After reviewing your account, it looks like your October shipment was delivered to you, though it looks like you may have received two of the same fragrances. If this was an accident, please send us an email to kayla@scentbird.com. We'd be happy to make things right!


  • Took 30 days to receive my cologne after is was shipped.

    Overall Experience:

    Well, I was supposed to receive 50% off my next month bill, which never happened. It's no big deal since it's only 16 bucks, but just funny because that 50% off was a service recovery for another mistake these guys made with me receiving my product 30 days late. Also, instead of sending me the tracking number like requested more than once, they wait until the day my package came in the mail and send me a survey. Shaking my head; time to check out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Lamar! I'm sorry about that--there must have been a miscommunication on our part and we take full responsibility for the confusion caused. From the looks of this, the 50% off was possibly applied to a future fragrance depending on when the offer was redeemed. Either way, I apologize if it was not honored. We're actively working to improve our communication and overall efficiency. If you ever have any questions, concerns or decide to give us another chance down the line, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com (subject line: highya). We'd love to deliver a better experience for you!


  • Paid and didn’t receive merchandise.

    Overall Experience:

    In the month of September, I was billed the $14.95 for my purchase however due to the hurricanes I received an email stating that there would be a delay. After about a month I contacted the agency regarding not receiving merchandise and I was told that I would have to pay five dollars in order to get the merchandised resent. I was not offered a refund due to company policy. Very frustrating, specially considering it was not of my own doing. I will never use their service again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Andrea! Since you had contacted us after 30 days, we asked for the $5 fee. Please understand that we have implemented a 30-day policy in which orders can be replaced if they are not received and/or damaged. After 30 days, it is much more difficult to launch an investigation with the courier, this policy was implemented as a way to prevent fraud or abuse of our program. It looks like one of our Scentbird Fairies, Alina, did send a replacement as a one-time courtesy out to you. We appreciate your understanding and apologize for the frustration.


  • Worst company EVER!

    • By Alice Hutton,
    • Winston, OR,
    • Oct 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been/was with Scentbird for merely two months and yet experienced numerous issues with this company. The first month, I was charged three times and contacted their customer care only to get a measly reply of “we are sorry, we will request a refund and submit it to management for processing." Mind you, Scentbird doesn’t have a phone number or support via chat. So you are left with emails back and forth and waiting days for a reply, if you get one at all.

    I did finally get a refund, but not a full refund on what they owe me though. The second month I failed to get my shipment and continued to contact customer support 7 times with no response for over a week!

    They don’t care about their customers nor do they resolve issues promptly or efficiently. This company needs to be shut down immediately! I reported them to the BBB and canceled my account, but still feel ripped off as I’ve lost money in trying this company that seems like it has a good idea, but needs to be seriously renovated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Alice! I'm so sorry to hear this was your experience with us. We are working to improve our communication and policies around the subscriber's experience. That said, I'm sorry that it took time to get in contact with us. We're always happy to help via email or social media so if you ever have any other concerns, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com (subject line: highya) and we'd be happy to make this better for you!


  • Don't fall for this

    • By T M Bee,
    • USA,
    • Oct 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They give you the run around to cancel a subscription. The perfume options are brands I have never heard of.

    You don't get the option of speaking with a human as the only means of communication is email.

    I'll be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. If you've been duped by Scentbird, you should too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi TM, I'm sorry about this! As a growing company, we're working daily to improve our communication. At this time, we do not offer phone support but we're always happy and available to help you via email or social media. Feel free to email us if you ever have questions or decide to give us a shot down the line. We'd love to turn this around for you! (email: socialsupport@scentbird.com/ subject line: highya)


  • Shady business practices and awful customer service.

    • By Kacee,
    • Washington,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Scentbird is officially one of the shadiest companies I have ever (inadvertently) done business with.

    First of all, they do not allow you to review their full inventory until you enter your payment information into their system. I did just that and was immediately disappointed with their sub-par fragrance offerings. I then noticed that they charged me for a subscription that I did not sign up for.

    No problem, I will just not put any products into my queue and cancel my account to get a refund. I check their FAQ, and they include a link to their account page where you can supposedly cancel. The problem is, there was NO way to cancel in the account page.

    I immediately emailed them and asked them to cancel my account and issue me a refund since the box hadn't shipped out. I got an email in return the next day that gave the same instructions listed in their FAQ "Click the cancel my subscription link on your account page." AGAIN, this link does not exist on their account page. I responded with screenshots proving that the link did not exist, and was super confused when I got an email saying my first box had shipped. Again, I never put a product in my queue, so there shouldn't have been anything to ship. I suspect they did this to avoid having to give me a refund.

    It has now been 10 days since this all started, and they still haven't canceled my account, and I haven't received the box they supposedly shipped. I just filed a chargeback with PayPal and am hoping they give me my money back.

    Long story short, forget Scentbird. Don't give them your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Oh no, Kacee! I'm sorry about that! Our website and brand are ever evolving and improving! Since leaving this message, I'm certain there are cancel options within your profile or by reaching out to us. We're sorry your experience was difficult but rest assured, we've improved since. That said, if you ever decide to give us a chance in the future, we'd love to have you. No commitment, you can pause or cancel at any time and we're happy and available to assist via email (socialsupport@scentbird.com) or social media.


  • Worst company

    • By Elie,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Dec 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was billed for November 2017 and the item never arrived.

    They refuse to give me back my money and gave me the runaround with canceling my subscription. I finally found a way to cancel on my own. I disputed the charges with my bank and I still never received the item.

    Run away. Run very far away. They are literally the worst company I have ever dealt with. I also filed a complaint with the BBB and so should everyone else who had issues with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from

      Hi Elie! I'm sorry about this! This definitely should not have been the case and it's completely opposite of the experience we wished you to have. Please know, our main priority is making sure each customer receives their fragrances on time and love their scents. We're working around the clock to make sure that our service is as enjoyable as it is efficient. If you ever decide to give us another chance down the line or if you have any questions, we're happy to help! Email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "highya" in the subject line.


  • Another pathetic experience

    Overall Experience:

    I wish I would have done some research before purchasing. It's been a couple of months since I placed my first order and I STILL haven't received a product. Customer service responded reasonably fast to my complaint, but the bottom line is, I still don't have a product.

    Their website is filled with bugs, and they constantly spam you to upgrade your account or buy more products. I understand trying to up-sell a customer, but when I say "no" and dismiss the popups, it should be respected.

    The product selection is limited. There isn't anything very exciting once you see what they have.

    Skip this company and don't make the mistake I made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 11, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Jack,

      We are sorry to hear about the issues you've had in the past. In the last few years, we have made improvements to our website, shipping processes and we also added a great number of amazing fragrances including niche fragrances so customers have a lot to choose from :)

      If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa" in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you :)


  • High hopes squashed

    • By June Wright,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I came into the experience with high hopes. Who wouldn't want designer fragrances that cost hundreds of dollars for mere pennies practically?

    I signed up in October and got my first scent, Mon Guerlain the first week in November. Ok, very slow on shipping. They bill my bank account on the 10th and then don't ship out until almost a month later? November's scent was Burberry Brit. Same thing. They billed on the 20th of November this time, and it just now, on December 6th, that it arrived.

    I got a message from them saying my card was declined. For what? They already billed me and sent the fragrance. I replied back and told them what was going on. There reply back was to ask for my address to see what the issue was. The issue isn't with my address. It's with their delivery and payment set up.

    I was willing to give them a chance. I mean mistakes happen, but after reading the reviews of people having similar issues, I canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi June! I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It looks like you first subscribed with Scentbird on October 19th, and your first shipment was delivered to the reception desk on October 28th. Our shipping time frame is within 5-10 business days so this is well within our normal range. Your second shipment in November was sent during our second shipping window, which is at the end of the month late in the month because payment was received late (November 9th).

      It looks like when we had tried to collect payment on November 5th but your card was declined. Your November shipment was shipped November 29th and delivered December 6th, which is within the regular time frame. It seems there may have been some confusion in our billing schedules. If you decide to give us another try, we'd be happy to help clarify our billing and shipping schedule for you. Please give us an email at support@scentbird.com. We'd be happy to make our service something for you to be excited about!


  • Not happy

    • By Kenneth,
    • Janesville, WI,
    • Dec 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started Scentbird in September and got my first bottle in October. I paid again in October and November and December. They sent me one more bottle in December, and refuse to send me my November bottle. I have tried to resolve this and there is no phone number for them because then they would actually have to take care of a customer. Buyer beware, and I would just go with ScentBox. Cheaper, more selection, and they have a phone number to call if there is a problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Kenneth, we are so sorry that you did not receive one of your shipments! That is definitely not up to our standards. If the issue has not yet been resolved, please send us an email at kayla@scentbird.com. Thank you.


Showing 1-27 of 428

Write a Review for Scentbird!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Scentbird